If you are between the ages of 18-24, Texas law requires a 6-Hour adult driver ed course to be completed in order to obtain a learner's permit. A permit is needed to take behind-the-wheel driving lessons.
AUTHORIZED DPS ROAD TEST PROVIDER
You may be able to complete the drive test at an approved Driver Education school for the issuance of your Texas driver license, provided you meet the following criteria:
If you are 16 years of age or older:
If you are 18-24 years of age:
If you are 25 years of age or older:
If you are older than 25 and are applying for a Texas driver license for the first time, you are not required to have completed driver education, however it is highly recommended.
Benefit from our individualized behind-the-wheel driving lessons. Build your confidence as you practice real-world driving scenarios. Each lesson is tailored to your skill level and customized to help you pass your road test.
Upon completing your registration, go to your student center and schedule the date for your adult classroom. All Adult 6 hr classes are generally held the first Saturday of each month. Be sure to select your date right away. Class sizes are limited and fill up quickly.